Chile Background Information

I have added this as a reference – to help me!


Chile is divided into 15 regions numbered 1 to 15 (they miss out 13 but have a 15th named Metropolitan).

Here are the 15 regions followed by the region capital

I Tarapaca (Iquique)

II Antofagasta (Antogagasta)

III Atacama (Copiapo)

IV Coquimbo (La Serena)

V Valparaiso (Valparaiso)

VI Lebertador General O’Higgins (Rancagua)

VII Maule (Talca)

VIII Bionbio (Concepcion)

IX Araucania (Temuco)

X Los Lagos (Puerto Montt)

XI Aisen (Coyhaique)

XII Magallanes y Antartida Chilena (Punta Arenas)

XIV Los Rios (Valdivia)

XV Arica and Parinacota (Arica)

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Terremoto Info « Positive Technology - March 9, 2010

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s